Special Election for Assembly District 82 on December 17

On December 17, John Hermes (D-Greendale) will face Ken Skowronski (R-Franklin) in the final election of 2013. The winner will fill the 82nd Assembly District seat that was vacated by Jeff Stone. Stone resigned the seat in order to take a job at the Public Service Commission.

82nd Assembly District – Primary Nov. 19, General Election Dec. 17

John Hermes, D – Greendale

John Hermes spent 33 years as a federal air traffic controller at Milwaukee’s General Mitchell International Airport. He was elected a Greendale Trustee in 1998, and now serves as the Chief Elected Official in his third term as Village President. Hermes serves the community in a number of additional roles: Commissioner and Executive Council member of the Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District, Executive member of the Milwaukee County Intergovernmental Cooperation Council, Vice President of Aerotropolis-Milwaukee Corporation, Chairman of the Root River District of the Boy Scouts of America, and Chairman of both the Greendale Community Development Authority and Planning Commission.


Ken Skowronski, R – Franklin

Ken Skowronski is a small business owner and military veteran. He has been a Franklin Alderman since 2005. He is involved with the Polish Heritage Alliance, volunteers at PolishFest, and is a member of the Franklin Lions, the Franklin Seniors Association, Ducks Unlimited, the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, the National Rifle Association, the Knights of Columbus, and various professional organizations related to the construction and remodeling industry.