LRB Releases List of State Agencies, Boards, Commissions, or Councils Created, Repealed, or Revised by the 2011 Legislature

The Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau (LRB) has released a list of state governmental bodies affected by actions of the 2011-2012 Wisconsin Legislature. The list is organized by type of action taken (Units Created, Units Repealed, Units Created and Repealed, or Units Revised), and provides the relevant statute section, act number, and governmental unit affected. This list is longer this time than in the past in part because 2011 Wisconsin Act 32 dissolved the Dept. of Commerce.