Special Primary Election on February 17

With only three Republican candidates and no Democrats running, the special primary election for the 20th Senate District on February 17th will be the results to watch for next week.

Congressman Glenn Grothman vacated the 20th Senate District senate seat in January, shortly before he was sworn into Congress. The governor called a special election for the seat to align with the spring election, however with no Democrats on the ballot, next week special primary will most likely decide the winner.

The three Republican candidates recently sat down with Wisconsin Eye to discuss state and local issues.


Tiffany Koehler (R)


Lee Schlenvogt (R)


Duey Stroebel (R)