New Committee Chairs Named

Assembly Speaker Robin Vos announced the following new committee chair assignments in response to the resignations of Reps. Honadel, Stone, and Suder:

Committee on Energy and Utilities – Rep. Mike Kuglitsch (R-New Berlin)
Committee on Government Operations and State Licensing – Rep. Chad Weininger (R-Green Bay)
Committee on Small Business Development – Rep. Gary Tauchen (R-Bonduel)

Vos also announced that Rep. Tom Larson (R-Colfax) will take Stone‚Äôs place on the Assembly Select Committee on Common Core Standards.