Meet the Freshman Assembly Representatives

Last month, we introduced you to the incoming Senators for the 2021-22 legislative session. Now, we meet the 16 newest members of the Wisconsin State Assembly. Wisconsin Republicans still maintain a strong majority of the seats, 61-38, but did lose two seats in November. Overall, there are 10 new Democrats and six Republicans in the 2021-22 session freshman class.

Meet the new members below:

Sylvia Ortiz-Velez

(D – Milwaukee)

Assembly District 8 ·         Licensed real estate broker.

·         Served on the Milwaukee County Supervisors since 2018.

·         Former small business owner.

Dora Drake

(D – Milwaukee)

Assembly District 11 ·         Currently Member Service Coordinator at the Center for Self Sufficiency.

·         Worked as a retrial Case Manager.


Sara Rodriguez

(D – Brookfield)

Assembly District 13 ·         Long-term registered nurse.

·         Served as the Vice President of Population Health and Integrated Care Management at a local health system.

·         Worked as an Epidemic Intelligence Service Officer with the CDC

·         Served as a Returned Peace Corp volunteer.

Supreme Moore Omokunde

(D – Milwaukee)

Assembly District 17 ·         Served on the Milwaukee County Supervisors since 2015.

·         Worked as a community organizer for the Sherman Park Community Association.

Deb Andraca

(D – Milwaukee)

Assembly District 23 ·         Active member and leader for Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense.

·         Served as a communications director and lobbyist at the Environmental Law and Policy Center of the Midwest.

·         Former substitute teacher.

·         Previously worked as Vice President at FleishmanHillard Public Relations.

Clint Moses

(R – Menominee)

Assembly District 29 ·         Owns a Chiropractic office and works as a chiropractor.

·         Participated in several local organizations, including the Boy Scouts of America.

Calvin Callahan

(R – Wilson)

Assembly District 35 ·         Served on the Lincoln County Board of Supervisors since 2018.

·         Serves on the Town of Wilson board.

·         Previously worked for Republican Party of Wisconsin as Regional Field Director for Northern Wisconsin.

Alex Dallman

(R – Green Lake)

Assembly District 41 ·         Currently works as the Outreach Representative for the Office of Congressman Glenn Grothman.

·         Served on the Green Lake County Republican Party.

Sue Conley

(D – Janesville)

Assembly District 44 ·         Retired nonprofit leader, including executive director at the YWCA of Rock County and later at the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin.


Samba Baldeh

(D – Madison)

Assembly District 48 ·         Currently a member of the Madison City Council.

·         Works as an IT project manager at American Family Insurance.

Rachael Cabral-Guevara

(R – Fox Crossing)

Assembly District 55 ·         Works as a Family Nurse Practitioner and a licensed Advanced Practice Nurse Prescriber.

·         Opened and operates a community clinic.

Lee Snodgrass

(D – Appleton)

Assembly District 57 ·         Works as Girl Scouts of the Northwestern Great Lakes communications director.

·         Served as the 2nd Vice Chair to the Democratic Party of Wisconsin.

·         Former chair of the Democratic Party of Outagamie County.

Donna Rozar

(R – Marshfield)

Assembly District 69 ·         Surgical RN with a nursing career spanning over 50 years.

·         Serves currently on the Wood County Board of Supervisors.

David Armstrong

(R – Rice Lake)

Assembly District 75 ·         Currently the Executive Director of the Barron County Economic Development Corporation.

·         Served two terms on the Rice Lake City Council.

Francesca Hong

(D – Madison)

Assembly District 76 ·         Worked as a public-school teacher for over 10 years.

·         Owner and chef of restaurant in Madison.

Kristina Shelton

(D – Green Bay)

Assembly District 90 ·         Currently works as a Program Director at the YWCA Greater Green Bay.

·         Elected to the Green Bay Area Public School Board since 2018.