Legislators React to Walker’s State of the State

 Reactions to the State of the State are always mixed, with people typically splitting along party lines. WisconsinEye once again provided video coverage of both prepared and off-the-cuff reactions following the governor’s speech.

The official Democratic response is provided by Senate Minority Leader Jennifer Shilling. Speech begins at 35:58.


Immediately following the speech WisconsinEye caught up with members of the Minority Party, including Assembly Minority Leder Peter Barca and Senate Minority Leader Jennifer Shilling to get their initial responses to the governor’s plans.


Legislators react to the Governor’s 2015 State of the State Address, including Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald (R), Senator Dave Hansen (D) and Senator Jerry Petrowski (R).


More legislators react to the governor’s adress, including Assembly Speaker Robin Vos (R), Rep. John Nygren (R), Senator Chris Larson (D) and Rep. Katrina Shankland (D).