Justice Brian Hagedorn Sworn Into Wisconsin Supreme Court

Newly elected Justice Brian Hagedorn was sworn into the Wisconsin Supreme Court on Aug. 1, 2019, with his public investiture and swearing in ceremony held at the state capitol this week. Hagedorn, replacing retired Justice Shirley Abrahamson, will serve a 10 year term on the court.

Justice Hagedorn’s swearing in shifts the court from a 4-3 to 5-2 conservative majority. The next Supreme Court election will occur in April 2020, with current Justice Daniel Kelly running for reelection. (Read more about the 2020 candidates.)