JFC Members Finalized

The 2019-20 session is beginning soon, and the first several months of the session will focus on developing the 2019-21 state budget. Key to the budget process is the legislature’s Joint Finance Committee (JFC), which modifies and takes the first votes on the budget bill before it goes to the full legislature. Below is the finalized list of JFC members for 2019-20.

Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette) and Sen. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills) will be returning as JFC co-chairs. Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton) will take over for outgoing Rep. Dale Kooyenga (R-Brookfield) as vice-chair on the Assembly side, along with vice-chair Sen. Luther Olsen (R-Ripon). New Republicans on the committee include Reps. Terry Katsma (R-Oostburg) and Shannon Zimmerman (R-River Falls), replacing Kooyenga and Rep. Mary Felzkowski (R-Irma), and Sen. Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg) replacing Sen. Leah Vukmir (R-Brookfield).

On the Democrats’ side, Minority Leader Jennifer Shilling (D-La Crosse) has renamed Sens. Jon Erpenbach (D-Middleton) and LaTonya Johnson (D-Milwaukee) to JFC. For the Assembly, Rep. Chris Taylor (D-Madison) will remain on the committee, joined by Rep. Evan Goyke (D-Milwaukee) (replacing Rep. Katrina Shankland (D-Stevens Point)).