2019-20 Judiciary & Courts Committees

Senate and Assembly leadership have finalized committee assignments for the 2019-20 session, including those committees that will likely be tasked with legal reform bills. Lists of committee members are below.

Senate Committee on Judiciary & Public Safety

  • Van Wanggaard (R-Racine), Chair
  • Andre Jacque (R-DePere), Vice-Chair
  • Alberta Darling (R-River Hills)
  • Fred Risser (D-Madison)
  • Lena Taylor (D-Milwaukee)

Senate Committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight & Courts

  • Dave Craig (R-Big Bend), Chair
  • Duey Stroebel (R-Saukville), Vice-Chair
  • Dan Feyen (R-Fond du Lac)
  • Lena Taylor (D-Milwaukee)
  • Fred Risser (D-Madison)

Assembly Committee on Judiciary

  • Jim Ott (R-Mequon), Chair
  • Cody Horlacher (R-Mukwonago), Vice-Chair
  • Jeremy Thiesfeldt (R-Fond du Lac)
  • Rob Brooks (R-Saukville)
  • Ron Tusler (R-Harrison)
  • Samantha Kerkman (R-Salem)
  • Jimmy Anderson (D-Fitchburg)
  • Gary Hebl (D-Sun Prairie)
  • Marisabel Cabrera (D-Milwaukee)